Dozens come to Christ in Brazil, meetings are live via internet

By August 12, 2005

Brazil (MNN) — It’s a country that’s facing a corruption scandal in the government. The bribe scandal in Congress could push Brazil’s economy into a tail-spin, according to reports. Many Brazilians are uncertain about their future.

In the midst of that uncertainty, God is blessing in a wonderful way in the capital of Brazil. American evangelist Sammy Tippit Ministries is there and says, “We’ve seen thousands respond to the gospel. It’s exciting, and we still have a few more days of meetings. The main evangelistic event is this weekend.”

Now, even more people around the world will be able to hear it. “I wanted to let you know that you can listen to a live broadcast over the internet of the evangelistic meetings in Brasilia. Come to the STM website between 2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. (central standard time U.S.) on Saturday, August 13 and Sunday, August 14. There will be instructions that will take you to the link and you can listen to the live broadcast of the evangelistic meetings.”

Tippit travels regularly to Brazil to hold evangelistic meetings and leadership training.

California time of broadcast – 12 noon – 2:00 p.m.
Texas time of broadcast – 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Florida time of broadcast – 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Brazil time of broadcast – 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
British time of broadcast – 8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Germany time of broadcast – 9:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Leave a Reply